Author Topic: A local soap  (Read 2302 times)

Christopher

A local soap
« on: July 31, 2008, 01:13:11 PM »
I gather that local TV companies in Northern Ireland haven't sufficient funds to produce a local soap. They may not have the funds but have they any potential writers who could match Joseph Tomelty, the author of "The McCooeys" and "Mrs Lally's Lodgers"  

stig5882

Re: A local soap
« Reply #1 on: July 31, 2008, 08:38:29 PM »
Hey what about the Billy Play's.... I thought they were fantastic  O0
family names... Kelly, Connor

AL CAPONE

« Reply #2 on: July 31, 2008, 08:48:22 PM »
A bit of an actor myself Stig. I was a doctor in a programme called Eureka st with Dearbhile Kerwin. O0

jamie

« Reply #3 on: July 31, 2008, 09:25:19 PM »
I gather that local TV companies in Northern Ireland haven't sufficient funds to produce a local soap. They may not have the funds but have they any potential writers who could match Joseph Tomelty, the author of "The McCooeys" and "Mrs Lally's Lodgers"  
  Christopher, not being long back from S.A.  I have not got into the soaps here and when I saw your subject "A local soap"  I was thinking Palmolive or Lux.   :idiot2: :idiot2: :idiot2:  I do not remember Mrs. Lally's lodgers but I certainly remember The Mc Cooeys  Wasn't  James Young in it or am I mistaken.  We listened to it on the radio on a Saturday night to the strains of "my Aunt Jane she called me in.  Am I thinking of the right one or was there another on T.V.   Great Forum thanks Jamie

stig5882

« Reply #4 on: July 31, 2008, 09:30:31 PM »
A bit of an actor myself Stig. I was a doctor in a programme called Eureka st with Dearbhile Kerwin. O0
Al, I always said you were a "STAR"... can't say I remember Eureka St.   :-\   when was it on and are there any clips anywhere?  :-\

aussietrekker

« Reply #5 on: August 02, 2008, 12:01:37 AM »
Hey what about the Billy Play's.... I thought they were fantastic  O0