Author Topic: DELANEY"S RESTAURANT LOMBARD STREET  (Read 2045 times)

snowolf

DELANEY"S RESTAURANT LOMBARD STREET
« on: December 29, 2011, 08:56:33 PM »
Allways visited delaneys when in town untill i found out the treatment dished out to a employee ,defo wont be back.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-northern-ireland-16285425

Belfast Woman

Re: DELANEY"S RESTAURANT LOMBARD STREET
« Reply #1 on: December 29, 2011, 10:04:59 PM »
I worked in it along time ago and it was short lived,left because the way i was treated.Some things will never change.

Astor

« Reply #2 on: December 29, 2011, 10:44:47 PM »
Allways visited delaneys when in town untill i found out the treatment dished out to a employee ,defo wont be back.

http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/uk-northern-ireland-16285425

Good for the employee, maybe they'll think twice now before treating anyone so badly :)
Que Sera Sera

kathrynspet

« Reply #3 on: December 31, 2011, 09:57:36 AM »
You will not have to worry about it as Delaneys has closed down and has been replaced with a Cafe Nero coffee shop.

CMcG

« Reply #4 on: December 31, 2011, 10:49:33 AM »
You will not have to worry about it as Delaneys has closed down and has been replaced with a Cafe Nero coffee shop.

Yes, but has it really closed?  :)

Or gone somewhere else under a different name?
If there are any images posted above that are important to you, take your own copy - I cannot guarantee they will appear indefinitely.

kathrynspet

« Reply #5 on: December 31, 2011, 07:50:13 PM »

Yes, but has it really closed?  :)

Or gone somewhere else under a different name?
I think we can say it has closed down for good as it lay empty for about a year before the present owners took over.

britney

« Reply #6 on: December 31, 2011, 07:59:41 PM »
It used to be a great place, very popular with queues nearly out into the street. There was a great variety of food and the portions were very generous and prices reasonable.