Author Topic: BILLY McCRAKEN  (Read 2537 times)

reg fletcher

BILLY McCRAKEN
« on: July 30, 2007, 07:23:50 PM »
good evening, i dint know if any of members can help me .i have been trying to trace  the family of BILLY McCracken ( the footballer).i know he left BELFAST around 1904  to play for NEWCASTLE UNT, i think the family home was around TENNENT ST ? IN BELFAST he may have worked in one of the local mills ,maybe some of your older members will have some information about him. this is my first time on your forum so please forgive me for my lack of details, thanks for your time

reg/merseyside

stewie

Re: BILLY McCRAKEN
« Reply #1 on: July 30, 2007, 08:45:09 PM »
Hi reg i know who your talking about,dont have any info on billy myself ::) but a guy i know is the oracle when it comes to these things O0 if he was from tennent street he will know him O0 problem is he,s on holiday for two week,s >:( if nobody replies i will speak to him when he gets back O0

reg fletcher

« Reply #2 on: July 30, 2007, 09:19:04 PM »
hello stewie, thanks for your quick reply i have been looking for information for around 7/8 years,it only took you 1 hour, hope  to hear from you soon.

reg

stewie

« Reply #3 on: July 30, 2007, 09:21:49 PM »
hello stewie, thanks for your quick reply i have been looking for information for around 7/8 years,it only took you 1 hour, hope  to hear from you soon.

reg
O0 no probs reg O0 will start asking about in the next couple of days,im sure there is folk around here that know the family O0 but if not  :-[ my mate is sure to know when he gets back :) cheers

stewie

« Reply #4 on: July 30, 2007, 09:23:26 PM »

reg
oh reg forgot to mention :idiot2: watch out for Hendy on here he knows a lot about the shankill area O0

Pastor Joe

« Reply #5 on: August 07, 2007, 09:18:10 PM »
OK I may be teaching my Grandmother to suck eggs but...