Author Topic: Whereabouts in the world do you post from?  (Read 50397 times)

Lewis Monty

Re: Whereabouts in the world do you post from?
« Reply #15 on: March 11, 2013, 06:17:46 PM »
Posting from Bahrain but only for another 2 weeks and then home to Belfast (well Newtownabbey technically - but since when was Belfast zoo not in Belfast ?). Not that we are actually moving to the zoo but Bellevue Park is facing the zoo and for some reason has bee redesignated out of the city !  8)
Monty
Monty
Omnia in finem bona sunt. Si non bona non finis est.

Moorfield Street

« Reply #16 on: March 11, 2013, 08:50:29 PM »
hi Moorfield  what was your job with BHP, my late hubby was engineer on them and as you know went round the world on them, he worked at H&W before that . I  post from QLD in OZ.

kate.o  I was Chief Engineer from 1964 until 1993 om the Clipper, Cavalier Endeavour, Somersby, Stuart,Capricorn and finally Iron Shortland.      I was an apprentice at H&W from 1948 until 1952.   My name is Dave Campbell.    Sorry to hear of your husband, Crossing the Bar.

tommytwotoes

« Reply #17 on: March 11, 2013, 09:07:44 PM »
left mt vernon (shore rd) 73 liverpool for short spell post out of little town called bognor regis south coast  :)
i never drop players ,i only make changes (shanks) justice for the 96

tatybread

« Reply #18 on: March 11, 2013, 11:06:34 PM »
Posting from Northern California, First 20 years San Francisco/Bay Area last 29 years from Sacramento. Left the Ormeau Road in 1964.

jimmymack

« Reply #19 on: March 11, 2013, 11:30:27 PM »
Posting from Brampton Ontario, been here 41 years. Originally from Half Bap/Little Italy area of Belfast. I used to deliver the Tele to the workers at E.T. Greens

sandymc

« Reply #20 on: March 11, 2013, 11:33:41 PM »