Author Topic: Are you just starting Family History research?  (Read 111972 times)

abh1retired

Re: Are you just starting Family History research?
« Reply #30 on: October 27, 2007, 08:21:53 AM »
 I'm hoping to get at least a start on this. My last name is Stitt. My Father lived on May Street in Belfast as a child. He was born on June 25, 1918. If anyone can give me a direction in which to go I'd appreciate it very much. I'm a retired US Navy veteran trying to find my roots.

Sincerely,

Billy Stitt

teap

« Reply #31 on: October 27, 2007, 08:36:05 AM »
Hi Billy i just had a look at the 1907 Street directory

May Street Little
(Cromac Street to Alfred Street)

39. Stitt, J., tailor

maybe your grandfather?

Colette

abh1retired

« Reply #32 on: October 27, 2007, 08:49:42 AM »
 Could possibly be. My late Father came from a rather large family 13 brothers and 2 sisters. He also mentioned that he had 11 cousins growing up next door.

Thank you very much Colette. My email address is [email protected]

Respectfully,

Billy Stitt

maddog

« Reply #33 on: October 27, 2007, 08:49:58 AM »
billy there r a lot of stitt family's who still live in the markets area beside may street i'll ask about and see if there is a connection and get back to you.

maddog

« Reply #34 on: October 27, 2007, 08:50:57 AM »
Could possibly be. My late Father came from a rather large family 13 brothers and 2 sisters. He also mentioned that he had 11 cousins growing up next door.

Thank you very much Colette. My email address is [email protected]

Respectfully,

Billy Stitt
does henry stitt come to mind

abh1retired

« Reply #35 on: October 27, 2007, 08:53:32 AM »
 Age about 71 y/o my Dad's brother and also the youngest of the family.

Billy

maddog

« Reply #36 on: October 27, 2007, 08:55:07 AM »
yep thats right there sister died 2 months ago mary she lived close to me and henry lives down the street.

abh1retired

« Reply #37 on: October 27, 2007, 09:01:15 AM »