Author Topic: Looking to know If someone would know who I am talking about.  (Read 947 times)

CiárnaBrighíd

Hi, I'm just new to this and had been reading before I opened an account. I'm looking for some info and am hoping someone ould put me into the right direction.
I know a guy called Tony Meli. He had a chip shop and lived on the Springfield road. Many years ago he lost his arm through a bomb and had lost an eye elso. The last time I remember being in touch with Tony Meli was in 1984. He used to come and visit me and friends in Craigavon. Tony had a s sister called Elaine Meli, Tina and a brother called Roberto. Elaine had a son called Stephen. I'm interested inparticualr of Tony Meli. I'd love to get in touch with him in some way if I could and I'm just wondering would any of you out there know who I am talking about.
I hope I'm posting this in the correct forum. If not, please feel free to move it Thanks.  :)
Stormount should be closed down and reopened it as an old people’s home! Makes more sense! 🙂

CiárnaBrighíd

Re: Looking to know If someone would know who I am talking about.
« Reply #1 on: March 05, 2019, 07:02:03 PM »
Nobody know who I am talking about then?  ???
Stormount should be closed down and reopened it as an old people’s home! Makes more sense! 🙂

CiárnaBrighíd

« Reply #2 on: March 06, 2019, 07:21:16 PM »
Hello, I just want to thank IDugan for your message. I tried to reply but got an error message saying I wasn’t allowed  :(  LoL. Don’t know what I did to be blocked from sending messages. I found Tina on Facebook and have sent her a message. Just waiting on a reply now but her Facebook seems dead as she was last on I think in 2018.
I have a personal photo of Tony Meli and myself and have often thought about him. I know Elaine as well as well as her son and I remember elaine’s Father. He had a motorbike and came to visit us in Craigavon back in the 1980’s.

Thank you again for your message. 🙂

ldugan