Author Topic: Looking for a friend  (Read 949 times)

Mamalou

Looking for a friend
« on: October 23, 2020, 05:18:18 PM »
Hi, my names louise, and I'm looking for a ciaran Cunningham, originally from the turf lodge area, living now in Canada, possibly Vancouver, a painter and decorator by trade. He is a friend of my brother Jim, who has lost his contact details. He would love to get back in touch with him. Any help greatly appreciated Thankyou

stickleback

Re: Looking for a friend
« Reply #1 on: October 24, 2020, 09:07:29 PM »
Hi, my names louise, and I'm looking for a ciaran Cunningham, originally from the turf lodge area, living now in Canada, possibly Vancouver, a painter and decorator by trade. He is a friend of my brother Jim, who has lost his contact details. He would love to get back in touch with him. Any help greatly appreciated Thankyou

How did you find out he's in Canada, possibly Vancouver now ? How comes you are so keen to find him and not your brother, who could presumably have posted the same question ?

Aside from my suspicions, and without wishing to cast aspersions on you, sometimes people go off the radar for a reason. ( like simply not wanting any further contact ).

I might suggest you post your contact details if he wants to contact you.

I suppose pm would suffice.

Mamalou

« Reply #2 on: October 26, 2020, 06:49:08 PM »
My brother has had a massive stroke. Hes unable to post this himself. He was friends with him when he lived in London. He had his contact details but now has lost them. Ciaran went out of his way to make contact with him when he was in hospital. Nothing suspicious, nothing sinister, just my brother wanting to catch up with a mate.

stickleback

« Reply #3 on: October 28, 2020, 03:39:36 PM »