Author Topic: boomer street  (Read 257443 times)

bhelena

boomer street
« on: June 15, 2008, 09:38:52 PM »
Does anyone care to share some of their memories from boomer street?

My fondest memory would have to be playing on the steps as a child

Liz51

Re: boomer street
« Reply #1 on: June 29, 2008, 08:57:45 PM »
I REMEMBER BOOMER ST WELL I DID NOT LIVE THER MY MOTHER HAD SOME FRIENDS THERE , REMEMBER PLAYING ON THE STEPS , DID YOU KNOW THE KANES I=THEY LIVED DIVIS STREET THE MOTHER WAS CALLED MARY

arkie

« Reply #2 on: June 29, 2008, 09:47:01 PM »
IT WAS USED IN A SCENE THE FILM ODD MAN OUT.

Marley

« Reply #3 on: June 30, 2008, 12:25:09 AM »
hi im new to this please bear with me my grandfather came from boomer st i think we all have fond memories of the steps  :)

bhelena

« Reply #4 on: July 05, 2008, 09:02:30 PM »
hi im new to this please bear with me my grandfather came from boomer st i think we all have fond memories of the steps  :)
[hh/quote  hi marley i remember marleys in boomer st and up andersonstown back in the 60s are they the ones your talking sorry it took me so long to reply i am new to thisjavascript:replaceText(' ::)', document.forms.postmodify.message);
Roll Eyes

bhelena

« Reply #5 on: July 10, 2008, 09:26:56 PM »
I REMEMBER BOOMER ST WELL I DID NOT LIVE THER MY MOTHER HAD SOME FRIENDS THERE , REMEMBER PLAYING ON THE STEPS , DID YOU KNOW THE KANES I=THEY LIVED DIVIS STREET THE MOTHER WAS CALLED MARY
  hi rathbone i am all over the place on this thing and slowly getting in to it i left boomer st as a very young girl but my aunts uncles were there untill the end we went to andersonstown but still spent alot of time down in boomer st andersonstown was like the country then...

Liz51

« Reply #6 on: July 10, 2008, 09:57:14 PM »