Author Topic: boomer street  (Read 257432 times)

desi

Re: boomer street
« Reply #15 on: July 11, 2008, 09:28:28 PM »
so seo everybody is logging on here what did the parott say :o
JUSTICE FOR THE BALLYMURPHY 11.

bhelena

« Reply #16 on: July 12, 2008, 12:07:24 AM »
hi im new to this please bear with me my grandfather came from boomer st i think we all have fond memories of the steps  :)
hi marley iam amazed at how many people remember boomer st  have you seen the photo of the street and there is two women standing at the door do tou have any idea who they are i think i know but i am not sure. i did know the marleys i was in their house as a child and also  up in andersonstown that was along time ago...

bhelena

« Reply #17 on: July 12, 2008, 12:09:52 AM »
IT WAS USED IN A SCENE THE FILM ODD MAN OUT.
hi arkie i knew the steps was used in the film we have tried to get it but no one has it.

bhelena

« Reply #18 on: July 12, 2008, 12:31:07 AM »
hello again bhelena,remember some of the wee shops in my mind,but cant put names to them,i remember billy,s wee shop his wife had very sore looking eyes.i always thought that she was blind at one time and got her sight back,very pleasant woman.drank in the wee bar at the end of boundary st not sure if it was called nolans or dolans,and the one up from boomer st corner bath place,i think it was called smyths.funny the way men can remember the names of bars but not shops ;D :D
it was dolans bar i wonder do you remember the gladstone bar.

desi

« Reply #19 on: July 12, 2008, 01:23:30 PM »
hello bhelena,knew the gladstone well just over from the scouts hall,never drank in it,sold papers in it,im still waiting for seos to tell me what the parott said :idiot2:

bhelena

« Reply #20 on: July 12, 2008, 01:42:04 PM »
hello bhelena,knew the gladstone well just over from the scouts hall,never drank in it,sold papers in it,im still waiting for seos to tell me what the parott said :idiot2: